The Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course is taught by our Utah Concealed Carry Instructors. All instructors are certified by the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification to teach the Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course. Instructors are also certified by the National Rifle Association (NRA) to teach NRA courses. Each instructor uses a uniform curriculum that covers vital Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course content.
Successful completion and application to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification can allow a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit holder to legally carry in 36 to 39 states.
The Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course includes:
- Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course
- Passport photos
- Photocopy of your state issued Drivers License or State ID for packet to Utah BCI (Please bring original documents with you to class)
- A pre-addressed envelope to the UTAH BCI.
- Lunch and snacks will be provided
You will leave the Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course with the packet complete. We will be doing the fingerprints, copying of Drivers License, and passport photos on site. You just include Utah state fee and mail.
Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course Details
Registration starts at 8 AM, class begins at 08:30 AM, and ends by 2:00 PM
Class Includes Lunch and Snacks
Arizona Permit Application / Fingerprints will be offered for $20 to cover two additional fingerprint cards and application and if you need verification of live-fire there is a $15.00 range fee. As of this time an Arizona Permit will only allow you to add New Mexico. Nevada is now covered by the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Addition of live-fire will extend the course end time.
Applying for your Utah Concealed Carry Permit
The class cost includes everything including the fingerprints and photos. Applicants will be charged a fee by the state of Utah when you submit your application. Applicant paperwork can be submitted in person or via mail at:
Utah Department of Public Safety
Bureau of Criminal Identification
3888 West 5400 South
Salt Lake City UT 84118
The state hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday. The Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification offices are closed weekends and state holidays.
Optional Range Time
Students can participate in optional range time after qualifications. We will have some open range time including some concealed firearm drills. There will be Military personnel shooting as well on the range. Participants must be sure to bring eye and ear protection with you.
LEOSA candidates should report to classroom at 12:00. LEOSA Cost is $10.
Candidates will need
- Retired Law Enforcement ID
- 2 Magazines
- 90 rounds of Ammunition.